District Health Committee Inaugurated B/R

An 11-member District Health Committee to ensure quality health service delivery in the Asunafo South District of the Brong Ahafo has been inaugurated at Kukuom the District Capital.


The members were drawn from Institutions and Departments such as the District Assembly, District Health Directorate, Traditional Council, Information Services Department and the Religious bodies with Hon Issah Ahmed the Presiding Member (PM) of the Assembly as its Chairman.

Speaking at a stakeholders meeting in Kukuom prior to the inauguration of the committee, the District Health Director Mrs Joana Domitilla Debpuur explained the purpose of the committee as among other things to ensure quality health service for the people in the District and advise management.

The committee she said was to come out with various modalities and channels including media, face-to-face, durbars, groups and institutional campaigns to ensure its mandate.

Another responsibility of the committee according to Mrs Domitilla Debpuur was to monitor and evaluate the performance measure matrix for implementation in the Directorate’s report.

In his inaugural speech, the PM of the Assembly said the campaign for quality health service was not for health personnel alone to pursue but a collaborative effort involving all and urged members to do everything in their capacity to support it.

The District Information Officer Mr. Emmanuel Yaw Acheampong on behalf of members of the committee pledged their commitment to work to the best of their abilities since matters of health care were paramount to achieving quality development in the District.


Source: ISD (Emmanuel Yaw Acheampong)


Hits: 5592